Skip to content

Eden Prairie college graduates and academic honors


Campbellsville University, KY

Tatiana Saranine

Clarkson University, Potsdam, NY

Nicolas Roy Johnson, master of science in physician assistant studies


University of Cumberlands, Williamsburg, KY

Sai Tejaswi VallurYo – Master of Science in Information Technology

University of Iowa, Iowa City

Matthew Broschard – Doctor of Philosophy; Major: Psychology

Lauren Fletcher – Bachelor of Science; Major: Human Physiology

Lars Hansen – Bachelor of Business Administration; Major: Finance

Alyssa Oyen – Bachelor of Arts; Major: Communication Studies

Edda Perry – Carver College of Medicine; Certificate; Major: Perfusion Technology

Ryan Pokrzywinski – Bachelor of Business Administration; Major: Business Analytics and Information Systems

Savannah Riese – Master of Arts; Major: Strategic Communication

Sydney Shields – Bachelor of Science; Major: Global Health Studies; High Distinction

Amelia Thoreson – Bachelor of Arts; Major: International Relations; Highest Distinction

University of Mississippi, University, MS

McCarthy Brown – Graduate Certificate in Intercollegiate Athletic Administration

Eden Prairie students receive academic honors

Augustana University, Sioux Falls, SD

Dean’s List

She Bakken

Abigail Carter

alysse grohs

meghan kuntz

Belmont campus 6-22
Maryn Reader, Paola Reyes-Torres and Carlos Chavez of Eden Prairie were named to Nashville’s Belmont University Dean’s List. Campus photo provided

Belmont University, Nashville, TN

Dean’s List:

Maryn Reader

Paola Reyes-Torres

Carlos Chavez

Bismarck State College, N.D.

President’s Honor Roll:

pa lor

Bradley University, Peoria, IL

Dean’s List:

Alexander Kutscher-Finance.

Coastal Carolina University, Conway, SC

Dean’s List:

Aaron Peterson – Marketing

University of Iowa, Iowa City

Dean’s List:

Margaret Belongie – Nursing

Matthew Deavan – Screenwriting Arts

Laura Devine – Human Physiology

John Enck – Business Analytics and Information Systems

John Gschwendtner – Data Science

Frances Murphy – Informatics

Layne Olson – Enterprise Leadership

Ryan Pokrzywinski – Business Analytics and Information Systems

Hallie Roach – Communication Studies

Ava Rustowicz – Pre-Business

Marilyn Simonsen – Neuroscience

Morgan Zangs – Communication Studies

President’s List:

Ethan Bley – Environmental Sciences

Eden Prairie’s Kirsten Shaw was named to the Dean’s List at Kutztown University. (PA). provided photo

Sydney Shields – Global Health Studies

Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS

Semester Honors:

Gabriela Gutierrez

Kutztown University, PA

Dean’s List:

Kirsten R. Shaw

Luther College, Decorah, IA

Dean’s List:

Anna Barbknecht

Jillian Kipp

Miami University, Oxford, OH

Dean’s List:

Kylie Brown – Nursing

Southern New Hampshire University, Manchester

President’s List:

Shane Flatten

Michael Altieri

Anna Barbknecht and Jillian Kipp of Eden Prairie were selected to the Luther College Dean’s List. Photo of Luther campus provided

Oklahoma State University, Stillwater

President’s Honor Roll:

Grant Warren Randle

University of Sioux Falls, SD

Dean’s List:

Rachel Klemaszewski – Major: Computer Information Systems

Ella Schmidt – Major: Radiologic Technology (AA)

South Dakota State University, Brookings

Dean’s List:

Brock Aleshire – Jerome J. Lohr College of Engineering

Grace Lundeen – College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences.

Grace Witherspoon – College of Nursing.

University of Vermont, Burlington

Dean’s List:

Claire Purdue – Music, College of Arts and Sciences.

EP student receives scholarship

Drew Edwards received the Gaard Family Endowed Scholarship and the Journey Scholarship for the 2021-22 academic year from Central College for a high commitment to academic achievement. Edwards is a member of the class of 2023 at Central in Pella, Iowa.

Eden Prairie students named to Honor Societies

Bradford-Williams was recently initiated into The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi, the nation’s oldest and most selective all-discipline collegiate honor society. Williams was initiated at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

Gabriel Gutierreza senior in communication sciences and disorders and Spanish, was initiated into the Kansas State University chapter of Phi Beta Kappa, Beta of Kansas, the nation’s oldest and most prestigious academic honor society.

Subscribe to EPLN for FREE!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.